{"_id":"56a98ea213a69a0d00a778d7","parentDoc":null,"project":"568fde81b700ce0d002f4b43","category":{"_id":"56a7a32e79395317007c1ad6","__v":1,"project":"568fde81b700ce0d002f4b43","version":"56954a94fe18811700c9bfda","pages":["56a98ea213a69a0d00a778d7"],"sync":{"url":"","isSync":false},"reference":false,"createdAt":"2016-01-26T16:47:42.151Z","from_sync":false,"order":0,"slug":"welcome","title":"Welcome"},"user":"568fffce769f210d0013258f","__v":0,"version":{"_id":"56954a94fe18811700c9bfda","project":"568fde81b700ce0d002f4b43","__v":6,"createdAt":"2016-01-12T18:48:52.007Z","releaseDate":"2016-01-12T18:48:52.007Z","categories":["56954a95fe18811700c9bfdb","56954a95fe18811700c9bfdc","56954a95fe18811700c9bfdd","56954a95fe18811700c9bfde","56954a95fe18811700c9bfdf","56954a95fe18811700c9bfe0","56954a95fe18811700c9bfe1","56954a95fe18811700c9bfe2","56954a95fe18811700c9bfe3","56954a95fe18811700c9bfe4","5695649fdcaf0d1700cb8721","5696c1168560a60d00e2c1d6","56a7a32e79395317007c1ad6","5898fc3eec49fb0f004c2663","589cc675ea37da23004e05e1"],"is_deprecated":false,"is_hidden":false,"is_beta":false,"is_stable":true,"codename":"foo","version_clean":"0.0.0","version":"0.0"},"updates":[],"next":{"pages":[],"description":""},"createdAt":"2016-01-28T03:44:34.614Z","link_external":false,"link_url":"","githubsync":"","sync_unique":"","hidden":false,"api":{"auth":"required","params":[],"url":""},"isReference":false,"order":0,"body":"[block:callout]\n{\n  \"type\": \"info\",\n  \"body\": \"[Explore talks, blogs, and podcasts about testing in Cypress.](https://www.cypress.io/explore)\",\n  \"title\": \"Want to see Cypress in action?\"\n}\n[/block]\n\n---\n\n| Getting Started | |\n| -------------------- | -- |\n| [Installing & Running](https://on.cypress.io/guides/installing-and-running) | Get Cypress downloaded and in your project |\n| [Writing your First Test](https://on.cypress.io/guides/writing-your-first-test) | Write a test in Cypress |\n| [Using the Cypress Running](https://on.cypress.io/guides/using-the-cypress-runner) | Review test commands, instrumentation and your application under test. |\n\n| Examples | |\n| -------------------- | -- |\n| [List of Example Apps](https://on.cypress.io/guides/all-example-apps) | See Cypress being used in existing projects. |\n| [List of Example Recipes](https://github.com/cypress-io/cypress-example-recipes) | Recipes for testing common scenarios in Cypress. |\n\n| Dashboard | |\n| -------------------- | -- |\n| [Features](https://on.cypress.io/guides/dashboard-features) | An overview of our Dashboard. |\n| [Projects](https://on.cypress.io/guides/projects) | Manage your Projects and configure them to record runs. |\n| [Runs](https://on.cypress.io/guides/runs) | View your Recorded Runs. |\n| [Organizations](https://on.cypress.io/guides/organizations) | Manage your Organizations. |\n\n| Guides | |\n| -------------------- | -- |\n| [Configuration](https://on.cypress.io/guides/configuration) | Configure global, network, directory, viewport and animation options |\n| [Issuing Commands](https://on.cypress.io/guides/issuing-commands) | Issue actions to be performed in your test |\n| [Finding Elements](https://on.cypress.io/guides/finding-elements) | Traverse the DOM, find elements, make assertions |\n| [Making Assertions](https://on.cypress.io/guides/making-assertions) | Set expectations for the behavior |\n| [Network Requests](https://on.cypress.io/guides/network-requests-xhr) | Handle AJAX/XHR Requests |\n| [Continuous Integration](https://on.cypress.io/guides/continuous-integration) | Integrate with CI Providers |\n| [Environment Variables](https://on.cypress.io/guides/environment-variables) | Set environment variables |\n| [Stubs, Spies and Clocks](https://on.cypress.io/guides/stubs-spies-clocks) | Learn about when and why to use stubs, spies, and control clock time |\n| [Using Aliases](https://on.cypress.io/guides/using-aliases) | Represent an object as alias |\n| [Creating Fixtures](https://on.cypress.io/guides/creating-fixtures) | Mock data in fixtures |\n| [Screenshots and Videos](https://on.cypress.io/guides/screenshots-and-videos) | Capture screenshots and videos of your test run |\n| [Bundled Tools](https://on.cypress.io/guides/bundled-tools) | What is Cypress built on |\n| [Reporters](https://on.cypress.io/guides/reporters) | Customize test results with reporters |\n\n| References | |\n| -------------------- | -- |\n| [CLI Tool](https://on.cypress.io/guides/cli) | Cypress CLI Tool for programmatically interacting with the Desktop Application |\n| [Error Messages](https://on.cypress.io/guides/errors) | Error messages |\n| [Anti-patterns](https://on.cypress.io/guides/anti-patterns) | Anti-patterns |\n| [Known Issues](https://on.cypress.io/guides/known-issues) | Known Issues |\n| [Web Security](https://on.cypress.io/guides/web-security) | Web Security |\n| [Browser Management](https://on.cypress.io/guides/browser-management) | Browser Management |\n| [Userland Extensions](https://on.cypress.io/guides/userland-extensions) | Userland Extensions |","excerpt":"Walkthroughs and tutorials on the core concepts of testing in Cypress.","slug":"guides","type":"basic","title":"Guides"}

Guides

Walkthroughs and tutorials on the core concepts of testing in Cypress.

[block:callout] { "type": "info", "body": "[Explore talks, blogs, and podcasts about testing in Cypress.](https://www.cypress.io/explore)", "title": "Want to see Cypress in action?" } [/block] --- | Getting Started | | | -------------------- | -- | | [Installing & Running](https://on.cypress.io/guides/installing-and-running) | Get Cypress downloaded and in your project | | [Writing your First Test](https://on.cypress.io/guides/writing-your-first-test) | Write a test in Cypress | | [Using the Cypress Running](https://on.cypress.io/guides/using-the-cypress-runner) | Review test commands, instrumentation and your application under test. | | Examples | | | -------------------- | -- | | [List of Example Apps](https://on.cypress.io/guides/all-example-apps) | See Cypress being used in existing projects. | | [List of Example Recipes](https://github.com/cypress-io/cypress-example-recipes) | Recipes for testing common scenarios in Cypress. | | Dashboard | | | -------------------- | -- | | [Features](https://on.cypress.io/guides/dashboard-features) | An overview of our Dashboard. | | [Projects](https://on.cypress.io/guides/projects) | Manage your Projects and configure them to record runs. | | [Runs](https://on.cypress.io/guides/runs) | View your Recorded Runs. | | [Organizations](https://on.cypress.io/guides/organizations) | Manage your Organizations. | | Guides | | | -------------------- | -- | | [Configuration](https://on.cypress.io/guides/configuration) | Configure global, network, directory, viewport and animation options | | [Issuing Commands](https://on.cypress.io/guides/issuing-commands) | Issue actions to be performed in your test | | [Finding Elements](https://on.cypress.io/guides/finding-elements) | Traverse the DOM, find elements, make assertions | | [Making Assertions](https://on.cypress.io/guides/making-assertions) | Set expectations for the behavior | | [Network Requests](https://on.cypress.io/guides/network-requests-xhr) | Handle AJAX/XHR Requests | | [Continuous Integration](https://on.cypress.io/guides/continuous-integration) | Integrate with CI Providers | | [Environment Variables](https://on.cypress.io/guides/environment-variables) | Set environment variables | | [Stubs, Spies and Clocks](https://on.cypress.io/guides/stubs-spies-clocks) | Learn about when and why to use stubs, spies, and control clock time | | [Using Aliases](https://on.cypress.io/guides/using-aliases) | Represent an object as alias | | [Creating Fixtures](https://on.cypress.io/guides/creating-fixtures) | Mock data in fixtures | | [Screenshots and Videos](https://on.cypress.io/guides/screenshots-and-videos) | Capture screenshots and videos of your test run | | [Bundled Tools](https://on.cypress.io/guides/bundled-tools) | What is Cypress built on | | [Reporters](https://on.cypress.io/guides/reporters) | Customize test results with reporters | | References | | | -------------------- | -- | | [CLI Tool](https://on.cypress.io/guides/cli) | Cypress CLI Tool for programmatically interacting with the Desktop Application | | [Error Messages](https://on.cypress.io/guides/errors) | Error messages | | [Anti-patterns](https://on.cypress.io/guides/anti-patterns) | Anti-patterns | | [Known Issues](https://on.cypress.io/guides/known-issues) | Known Issues | | [Web Security](https://on.cypress.io/guides/web-security) | Web Security | | [Browser Management](https://on.cypress.io/guides/browser-management) | Browser Management | | [Userland Extensions](https://on.cypress.io/guides/userland-extensions) | Userland Extensions |